Final Layout

After much consideration and speaking to my tutors i decided that this would be the best layout for my pieces. I feel as though my subtle pink painting works better on the wall with less light as it shows more depth. I think the natural light flattened it a little. I also feel as though the lilac tones of the piece then leads well to the lilac in the corner of red and orange piece and that along with the direction of the branch gradually eases the viewers eyes into the intense distortion of the right side of the painting. I feel as though they read well against each other. I also feel that the two blue pieces work well against each other and can handle the strong natural light without looking flattened. The portraits of the blue paintings complement each other and are more similar, and then the same goes for the portraits of the warmer toned paintings.P1180177P1180178

Leave a Reply

